Originally there are traditionally 4 historical capitals of China, collectively referred to as the "Four Great Ancient Capitals of China". The four are Beijing, Nanjing, Luoyang and Xi'an (Chang'an) which were the capital of the whole China at various periods. In a sense, they represent the peak of the achievement of ancient Chinese culture. As more new archaeological evidence began to be uncovered since the 1930s, other historical capitals have been included in the list. The phrase "Seven Ancient Capitals of China" now includes – in addition to the earlier four – Kaifeng (added in the 1920s), Hangzhou (added in the 1930s), and Anyang (added after 1988). In 2004, the China Ancient Capital Society officially included Zhengzhou as the eighth historical capital in light of new archaeological findings dating from the early Shang dynasty (1600 BC).


Joining our tour itineraries listed below to explore and discover the mysterious history and secrets of these old but vibrant cities, to know more about the profound Chinese culture, experience local life and customs, feel the untamed beauty and marvel at the ancient miracles in and around these cities.

  • From CNY 9740 p/psave0 2988 P paid attention
    Itinerary Features:
        Why  we  suggest  this  tour  itinerary?      In  this  Itinerary,  tourists  will  visit  9  famous  ancient  cities  in  China  –  Beijing,  Xian,  Luoyang,  Dengfeng,  Zhengzhou,  Kaifeng,  Anyang,  Nanjing,  Hangzhou.  Except  Dengfeng,  the  spiritual  "Centre  of  Heaven  and  Earth",&nb...
  • From CNY 6755 p/psave0 4416 P paid attention
    Itinerary Features:
    Why  we  suggest  this  tour  itinerary?      In  China,  originally  there  are  traditionally  4  historical  capitals  of  China,  collectively  referred  to  as  the  "Four  Great  Ancient  Capitals  of  China".  The  four  are  Beijing,  Nanjing,  Luoyang  and  Xian  (Changan)  which  were&nbs...
Totally 1pages Totally2 items 1st page prev 1 next last page