Originally there are traditionally 4 historical capitals of China, collectively referred to as the "Four Great Ancient Capitals of China". The four are Beijing, Nanjing, Luoyang and Xi'an (Chang'an) which were the capital of the whole China at various periods. In a sense, they represent the peak of the achievement of ancient Chinese culture. As more new archaeological evidence began to be uncovered since the 1930s, other historical capitals have been included in the list. The phrase "Seven Ancient Capitals of China" now includes – in addition to the earlier four – Kaifeng (added in the 1920s), Hangzhou (added in the 1930s), and Anyang (added after 1988). In 2004, the China Ancient Capital Society officially included Zhengzhou as the eighth historical capital in light of new archaeological findings dating from the early Shang dynasty (1600 BC).


Joining our tour itineraries listed below to explore and discover the mysterious history and secrets of these old but vibrant cities, to know more about the profound Chinese culture, experience local life and customs, feel the untamed beauty and marvel at the ancient miracles in and around these cities.

  • Duration6 Days Depature dateYou Decide! Traffic between citiesTrain
    From CNY 3980 p/psave0 5972 P paid attention
    Itinerary Features:
        Why  we  suggest  this  tour  itinerary?      If  it  is  your  first  visit,  there  is  also  the  practical  concern  of  language  as  English  is  not  spoken  widely  in  China.  You  may  want  to  stick  to  the  touristy  cities:  Beijing,  Xian.   &n...
  • Duration4 Days Depature dateYou Decide ! Traffic between citiesBullet Train
    From CNY 3440 p/psave0 2526 P paid attention
    Itinerary Features:
        Why  we  suggest  this  tour  itinerary?      In  this  Itinerary,  tourists  will  visit  Xian,  one  of  the  oldest  cities  in  China  and  the  capital  of  Shaanxi  Province  now.  It  became  the  cultural  and  political  centre  of  China  in  the  11th  c...
  • From CNY 4620 p/psave0 3148 P paid attention
    Itinerary Features:
        Why  we  suggest  this  tour  itinerary?      In  this  Itinerary,  tourists  will  visit  5  famous  cities  in  Henan  Province  (the  Central  Plains  of  China)  –  Luoyang,  Dengfeng,  Zhengzhou,  Kaifeng  and  Anyang.  Except  Dengfeng,  the  spiritual  "centre  of  heaven  and...
Totally 1pages Totally3 items 1st page prev 1 next last page