Originally there are traditionally 4 historical capitals of China, collectively referred to as the "Four Great Ancient Capitals of China". The four are Beijing, Nanjing, Luoyang and Xi'an (Chang'an) which were the capital of the whole China at various periods. In a sense, they represent the peak of the achievement of ancient Chinese culture. As more new archaeological evidence began to be uncovered since the 1930s, other historical capitals have been included in the list. The phrase "Seven Ancient Capitals of China" now includes – in addition to the earlier four – Kaifeng (added in the 1920s), Hangzhou (added in the 1930s), and Anyang (added after 1988). In 2004, the China Ancient Capital Society officially included Zhengzhou as the eighth historical capital in light of new archaeological findings dating from the early Shang dynasty (1600 BC).


Joining our tour itineraries listed below to explore and discover the mysterious history and secrets of these old but vibrant cities, to know more about the profound Chinese culture, experience local life and customs, feel the untamed beauty and marvel at the ancient miracles in and around these cities.

  • Duration2 Days Depature dateDaily Traffic between citiesVan
    From CNY 750 p/psave0 1334 P paid attention
    Itinerary Features:
    Tour  Duration:2  Day      Tour  Departure:Daily    Tour  Validity:1st  April  to  1st  November      Departure  Time:  Day  1  12:00  Return  Time:  Day6  16:30      OverviewHave  you  ever  thought  of  staying  overnight  near  the  Great  Wall  of  China?  This  tour  will&n...
Totally 1pages Totally1 items 1st page prev 1 next last page